bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
17 May 2007

Taking some random photos
I remembered to put the trash out last night!! Aren't you proud??

I actually put it out yesterday afternoon. I was wondering why the folks in the cul-de-sac had theirs out already, but then I chalked it up to the fact they had moved away, so it was on the curb a few days early. THEN I remembered it was Wednesday!

I am brilliant, I tell ya. Just brilliant.

I can really get used to this whole getting-up-at-a-decent-time thing. It's 9:30am and I've been up for an hour already. But I still have at least an hour and a half before I have to leave to go to Cabin Fever, which means I can laze around and take my time.

I hate rushing around in the morning.

But I hate getting out of bed in general. When I was working, I wouldn't get out of bed until I HAD to. I had enough time to get ready without rushing, but I didn't get up early enough to dawdle.

Then again, when I was working at the lab, I had a 45-minute drive to work through tunnels which get extremely congested. When I go back to work, I refuse to have a long commute, and especially not through tunnels.

People get so scared when they have to drive through a tunnel or over a bridge. They will hurtle along the highway at 65 or 70mph (and back east, speed limits are usually 55mph), but as soon as they see the bridge or the tunnel entrance looming ahead of them, BAM! They slam on their brakes. I would routinely sit in a line about 15 minutes long (which isn't SO bad, but remember, you're just waiting to get through a tunnel), and when I finally went all the way through, there was no traffic on the other side. It's like you crossed into the Twilight Zone!

But anyhoooo...

Last night after dinner (which was more of that bacon-tomato pasta that I sacrificed the tip of my finger to), I got this ginormous hair up my butt to go out and take photos. I threw Gracie in the car with my camera and headed out.

It was a full hour before sunset, which meant that the light wasn't its best. But sunset doesn't occur here until 8:43pm. I didn't think I would be out that long since Grace is supposed to be in bed at 8pm.

I managed to take some cool photos of both Grace and the surrounding area (click on the banner at the top of the page if you're interested) as we wandered around. The funny thing is, I decided to go home right as the "magic moment" of light began. There wasn't anything I really wanted to take a photo of at that point, and I was getting cold. Plus Gracie was getting cranky.

That's another reason I can't wait till Kurt gets home!! I'll be able to go off and shoot without having to worry about Grace!! YAY!!!




previous * next