bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
08 May 2007

30 days and a wakeup
It's 8:17am and I am awake and out of bed.

This is WEIRD.

I actually tried my best to go to bed at a decent time last night. I finished watching tv last night (is it me, or is Ian Ziering THE most annoying contestant on Dancing With the Stars??) at 11:15pm, and while I fully intended to muck around on the computer last night only until 11:30pm, I managed to do so until nearly midnight. I climbed into bed and read for 30 minutes, so I was actually closing my eyes around the same time I would normally be just getting into bed!

I am so proud of myself.

We also have playgroup at the indoor soccer place today, and that starts at 9am. There's no way we're getting there right when it begins; Grace isn't even awake yet, and I am NOT waking a sleeping baby. Not yet, anyhow. Even so, I wanted to get there around 9:30am. I think that's definitely do-able!

Do you see the ticker?? Do ya??

Yeah, first thing this morning I check my email, and this is what I get from Kurt:

1 Month!!!!!!! Yayayayayayayayayayay it's only one, nothing more. I know the exact time you will be in my arms (well, unless people can't get off the plane fast enough, then add 10 mins). We have been saying what we have left till home. 2 paychecks, 10 mid watches, 4 burger days, 4 pizza days stuff like that. Annoying on one hand but relaxing on another. I have to clean my rack out soon, maybe in 2 weeks. I'm sorry if this slows down your days, I can't get it out of my head.

And then to add fuel to the fire:

30 Days and a Wake up left to go!!!
Are you EXCITED YET?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Caroline writes me this in 24pt font so I could see it from space, if I wanted to.

Thanks, folks. Now time has completely stopped!!! I swear it will be a lifetime until 8 June.

*wink*

I think Grace just woke up, and I know my coffee is done. That's my cue to get started with the day!!!




previous * next