bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
28 April 2007

Lots and lots of housework
There is a reason I didn't buy more than one piece of chocolate cake at the bakery.

That was the very last piece!!!

Go me.

Actually I couldn't have eaten more than one piece anyhow. The lighter-colored icing on the cake was very sweet, and I don't have much of a sweet tooth. I would take a bite of the end of the cake, then have to take a big drink of milk to get all the sweetness out of my mouth.

I'm weird, I know.

Yesterday was fun! In art class, Grace finally got all excited about getting paint all over her hands!! She also got some paint on my shirt, for the first time. She managed to get red paint on my pink shirt, right between my bosom.

Figures. Like I need something to draw attention to my bosom.

I think it'll come out, though. The paint seems to be just sitting on top of the fabric, and I could probably pick it off easily.

I also took one of my favorite photos EVER at art class yesterday.

Look, Mom!  Green paint!

Isn't that rad???

I love my new camera.

So what's on the agenda today??

I've already vacuumed my entire house, which took me all of ten minutes to do. But while doing it, I shoved the coffee table up against the couch in order to vacuum underneath it, something I don't do often enough. As I looked at the living room without the interference of a big ol' coffee table in the middle of it, I realized how large the living room can look. So I took the coffee table out into the garage, and I love how my living room looks. It's a little weird because I have all my furniture shoved up against the walls, but that's all I can do with the furniture I have in this small room. But now there is a ton more room for Grace to run around in.

I have plans on vacuuming the kitchen as well (easier than sweeping) in preparation for mopping it. That's why the vacuum is still in the middle of the living room floor.

But first, as soon as I feed Grace and J's daughter (I just picked her up from soccer practice), I'm going out to mow the lawn!!! J's daughter, who's 15, will watch Grace for me. My lawn desperately needs it, although it's not really that bad. I just like it much, much shorter.

Usually J's son mows it for me, but this weekend he's off on a Sea Cadets trip, and he's very busy during the week. Besides, he takes two and a half hours to mow the lawn, where I can get it done in just over an hour.

I have a large lawn.

I also bought some plastic Adirondack chairs at Walmart today, so tomorrow, once the lawn has time to dry out after being mowed, I'll take Grace outside, sit in my Adirondack chair, and sip iced tea while she plays.

How's THAT for a way to spend a lovely Sunday afternoon???




previous * next