bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
24 April 2007

Lunch on the beach
Nine am and I'm already dressed with makeup on, ready to go. All I have to do is dress the baby (she's eating her oatmeal) and brush my teeth. Then we're off to that playgroup thing over at the sportsplex.

This morning I woke up to something I have never woken up to before. It's quite disconcerting when you're not even awake, let me tell you. My alarm had started going off at 7:30am (I need a long snooze period), but around 7:45 I started noticing the weirdest sensation. It took me quite some time to figure out exactly what was happening.

Storm, my black-and-white psycho kitty, was laying on my pillow around my head, and he was chewing on my hair!!! I kid you not!!

It must not have tasted very good, what with all that hairspray in it.

Ewwww.

Yesterday was a super gorgeous day, for April in Seattle!! Sunny, a few cottony white clouds in the sky, and a cool breeze... It even managed to hit 65�!

I had to go to the post office yesterday to mail Kurt some things, and I went right after it opened back up after the postmaster's lunch break. While there, I started to get a little hungry, so I decided Grace and I would go to Subway.

Getting from the post office to town involves a bit of a scenic route that skirts the Puget Sound, and I was driving around, I thought I saw two ferries coming in to dock. That wouldn't have been surprising; when one of the big ferries breaks down, sometimes they don't have a spare big ferry so they send out two ferries that follow each other across the Sound. I pulled into a waterfront park to see if I could get a shot, but the angles were all wrong.

But then I got a brilliant idea!! Grace and I would have lunch at the beach!

I headed to McDonald's to get lunch. Ewww, McD's. But it's the only drive-through fast food joint in town, and I didn't feel like hauling Grace out of her carseat to get lunch at Subway.

Then we went back to the park and sat on this little grassy area overlooking the beach and ate our lunch while enjoying the sand and the surf and the sun. Afterward we went beach-combing, and I took a ton of photos.

You could not ask for a better day yesterday!!

Grace runs along the beach



previous * next