bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
22 April 2007

Sunday fun day not much news day
Happy Earth Day!

Again I was awoken in the middle of the night last night.

My poor puppy had to go out!! That's what happens when you forget to let him out before bed. I'm such a bad dog mom.

So I let him out, crawled back into bed, and dozed until he barked to be come back in. I love having a small house. I had to go all of twenty or thirty feet to let him out, no stairs involved.

Then the poor guy had a nightmare or something two hours later because he was making this really weird noise in his sleep. I cannot begin to describe it, but it was loud enough and strange enough to wake me up. So I woke him up, patted him, and told him it was okay, it was just a dream. He went right back to sleep.

Koolit sleeps with me every night. When Kurt's home, sometimes Koolit doesn't have room on the bed to sleep with us, so he sleeps in the dog bed. But once Kurt gets up at oh dark thirty to go to work, Koolit jumps on the bed to snuggle with me.

I don't like dogs much, but I do love this dog!

Amazingly enough, I was ready to get up right at 9am this morning. I have set my alarm to go off earlier, and I think my long snooze time is letting me get up at a decent time. I sure am not going to bed any earlier!! Every time I try to go to bed before midnight, something happens, like Kurt emailing me.

Oh well. That's what coffee is for.

See, the thought is, if I can go to bed by 11pm, then I'll get to sleep by midnight (I need a while to read) and be able to get up at 8am.

But there is plenty of time for me to get up early once Gracie starts school. Or my next kid will be an early riser, and late nights will be just a fond memory... just watch.

You know, with friends like I've got, I don't need enemies!!!

Yesterday I told my best friend Caroline that I was getting some new toys for my camera. Besides the filter that I sorely needed to protect my lens, I also got a remote control. Of course, I think it's rad to have a remote control for my camera, but Caroline could not resist teasing me!

She's got a good point. Why do I need a remote control when I've got a self-timer, if I want to put myself in the photo??

I came up with a good one! What if I've got the camera up on a tripod, and I don't want to shake it and thereby ruin a long-exposure night shot?? I can hit the shutter button without touching the camera!

HA!! I got her!!! So neener neener neener, Caroline!

So now maybe y'all will understand a wee bit the comment she left me yesterday. It made ME laugh out loud, anyhow.

Kurt got quoted in the Navy News online!!! I am so proud of him I could just burst wide open! YAY!!!!

Yes, it's Sunday, and I got nuttin'. Still reading?? Go outside and play!




previous * next