bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
15 April 2007

Feeling quite dizzy
I was going to attempt a thorough cave-cleaning today, as my house severely needs it. I got Grace and me dressed and hauled out the vacuum as Grace picked her toys up off the floor.

I managed to vacuum the whole house, including the kitchen in preparation for mopping it, and even straightened up the huge messy pile of shoes under the end table next to the door.

There are currently only two people in this house, one of whom is a toddler, and yet there are nearly ten pairs of shoes under my end table. Well, there were, until I put them away.

I had just put the vacuum away when I got hit by a bad dizzy spell.

I don't normally have any health issues or problems or anything, so I figured maybe I had stood up too quickly after plugging in the nightlight in the hall. Then as I headed to the kitchen to grab the mop and bucket, the dizziness persisted. I felt really very weak, and finally I just laid down on the couch.

I am still a bit dizzy and weak-feeling.

This is very strange for me. I don't know why I feel this way, and it's frustrating because I have so much motivation to straighten up the house and get it back to looking halfway decent. Although I must say, it looks a million times better now than it did a few days ago. I've been so busy I have just thrown things down, and the piles have been multiplying.

I still have dirty dishes in the sink, but that will take all of five minutes to fix. Right now I just can't be upright long enough to do that.

Maybe I just need to eat. Once I have lunch I will feel much better, I am sure. Besides, it will probably be easier to mop the floor once Grace is in her room for her "nap." She doesn't actually sleep anymore; she just sits in her crib and reads a book. That works for me; I just want her to have some quiet time. It's the jumping in her crib that gets to me.

I feel like I need a nap, which is weird because I got enough sleep last night. Maybe I'm coming down with something. I sure hope not.

Yesterday I didn't get home from running J around on her errands till 5pm. I wasn't even hungry because we'd had a late lunch at Arby's... YUMMY! I love their roast beef sandwiches. I really didn't feel like cooking either. So I broke out one of those boxes of organic mac 'n cheese I had gotten on clearance at the commissary to make for Miss Gracie-Poo, while I ate the golden California rolls I'd gotten at the foo-foo grocery store the day before. The mac n' cheese was GOOD! Way better than Kraft, let me tell you. When I went to put the leftovers away, I'd chosen a storage dish just a bit too small for all that was left over, so that forced me to eat the rest of the mac 'n cheese in the pot. Oh darn. Boy, was it good! I am thinking about eating it myself for lunch and making Grace a sandwich.

Hee hee, I am such a mean mommy.

I'm definitely boycotting the foo-foo grocery store now, except for things I absolutely cannot get anywhere else. Oh, and spices. They have a bulk herbs and spices section where you buy only what you need by the pound. It means that I can get a few ounces of something to refill my jars at home for usually less than a dollar. It sure beats buying a new jar of say, cinnamon, for $3.

We did a quick run-through of the foo-foo grocery store for J while we were waiting for our flowers to be wrapped to take to the dance recital. I just couldn't get over the prices! J likes to use All Free & Clear laundry detergent because her daughter has sensitive skin, and the regular size jug was $7.99! I get annoyed when it goes over $4 at the commissary! The regular size jug of Tide was over $10.

But they stay in business because the people who shop there aren't the type to worry about sale prices. Personally I think that even if I had all the money in the world, I would still want to get a good deal on something. I hate buying something and then finding it cheaper somewhere else.

I think it's about time to go lay down again. Send me good health vibes, people! I think I need 'em!




previous * next