bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
08 April 2007

Happy Easter to you!
Happy Easter to you and yours!!!

I got an email from my uncle, who mentioned he's going over to my parents' house for Easter dinner today. He's also bringing his daughter.

I emailed him back and told him I hope my mom's not planning on serving them ham!!!

(For those of you who don't know, my dad's entire family is Jewish. Not that any of them keep kosher, but still...!)

Grace and I were invited to our neighbors' home for Easter dinner. On Friday, when Grace was busy playing with their daughter, the mother had told me that some of their friends were supposed to be driving through on their way to wherever, but last night she called me and told me they're not going to be there till later in the week. She also informed me that their other friends had already made plans, so would I like to come instead?

Sort of a backhanded invitation, but hey, at this point I'll take what I can get!!

I just have to remember to keep my mouth shut. The folks I'll be visiting are very lovely people, they really are. It's just for some reason I end up putting my foot in my mouth, or I'll keep talking and end up in an argument of sorts with the husband.

I'm good at that.

Here's another item to put in the "We don't need no steenkin' husbands!" file:

A few weeks ago the bathroom drain was draining sooooooo slowly. I'd wash my hands, and it'd take a few moments for the water to drain, which would leave the soap suds stuck to the sides of the basin. This made my sink very dirty very quickly.

A dirty sink is bad.

Now, to effect a cleaning, I did have to email Kurt to ask him how to get the little stopper thing out of the drain. It couldn't be so easy as to just take it out and clean out the gunk. Oh no. To clean the drain out, you have to fold yourself in half, squeeze into the cabinet under the sink, unfold yourself enough to see behind the pipes, and unscrew this little cap on one of the pipes. Then it all comes apart and the drain stopper can come out of the drain.

Then you get to see how much of my hair ends up in the drain. Ewww!!!

Don't worry, I didn't take photos.

Now I know how to clean out the drain all by my lonesome, which is yet another thing I don't need my husband for!!!

But I still need him to hold me and hug me and protect me from scary books. He's good at that.

In other news from the Pacific Northwest, I have officially finished my cross-stitch project!!!

*cues sound of thunderous applause*

I now give you the completed and framed "Autumn Sampler," design by Sandy Orton:

All finished!!  7 April 2007

Ain't it purty??? I even framed it myself. Now I just have to finish Spring, Winter, and Summer!!!




previous * next