bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
05 April 2007

Yet another cut and perm
ETT Coordinator GSEC - Panama - Apr 07

Why does he send me photos of himself?? Now I'm all homesick for him.

*sigh*

In case you were wondering, my hair has been chopped off once again.

My stylist argued with me. She thought it looked great at the length it was, which is true. But I had the appointment to get my hair done, and I had someone to watch Grace, so I really needed it cut and permed today. If I had more reliable childcare (like Caroline -- get your butt out to Seattle, girl! lol), I could go back to the beauty parlor more often. But as it is, I take what I can get!!

So she said she was only going to take a little here and a little there, and I kept arguing with her. She permed it first this time, and then cut it. When she cut it, she held it up to me and asked, "Is that short enough?" I asked her to take a wee bit more, and she did.

Now it's short again, but I like it, and it should hold me till when Kurt gets home.

Which reminds me!!!!!!!

Are you all sitting down?? (Well, who surfs the net standing up???)

Kurt will be home two weeks earlier than we thought!!!!!

YAY!!!!

If you look at his original homecoming, he's still two weeks late, but better two weeks than four! And now it gives us almost two months to sell the house instead of a little over a month.

I am so stoked.

*does a happy dance*

Now I have to change the ticker AGAIN.

Grace went over to J's house at 2:15 this afternoon. We'd gone to Cabin Fever this morning, but because it was so nice (it got up to 67� today) hardly anyone was there. AS invited a friend, who nannies for a couple of kids, but who has an 8-month-old of her own.

I got to hold a baby today!!

I need a baby.

I'll just move in with Caroline and take care of her baby when it's born in October.

We only stayed at Cabin Fever for an hour, then we headed off to the bakery. I saw my "boyfriend", but he was way too busy to visit with us. One of the reasons I like this guy is he remembers Grace, and every time we come in, he's got this HUGE smile for her, and he says, "Hi, Gracie!!" He also plays peek-a-boo under the counter with her. She thinks he's the greatest thing since sliced bread, after her daddy, of course.

I also like the bakery because they know me by name. They've taken the time to learn my name, and they're always happy to see me in there. Today the owner was extremely busy (I almost didn't find a parking spot downtown because it was so crazy busy), but usually she takes five minutes while I'm there to ask how I am and everything.

I love mom & pop stores.

We got home about five minutes before I was supposed to take Grace over to J's house. I hurriedly threw a clean diaper on her and informed her she wasn't to poop till she got home so J wouldn't have to change a poopy diaper, and I bundled her off to J's house.

I haven't seen my kid since!!!

My hair appointment ran long. I wasn't even seen till 3:30pm, when my appointment was at 3:15 and I got there right at 3. Then it just takes a while to get everything done, and by the time I was finished it was right at 6pm. J had handbell choir practice, but she took Grace along and she went to the nursery to play with the other children. In the meantime, I went to Subway for dinner (I ate out TWICE today! Bad me!!!) and then to the Navy Exchange to shop. This lady in the beauty salon had these awesome crop pants on, and I asked her where she'd gotten them. She told me at the NEX, so I had to go there and check them out.

I ended up buying two pairs for myself (one denim, one khaki -- although the khaki ones are sort of like cargo pants). I think they're actually supposed to be Bermuda shorts, but seeing as I possess the World's Shortest Legs, they look like capris on me. They're my favorite length for short pants, so I won't quibble.

The only thing is I bought some things on sale, but sometimes the NEX registers don't have the sale price in them. So the cashier has to manually ring in the sales. The dress and an outfit I bought for Grace were both supposed to be 20% off, but the cashier didn't put it in. I didn't notice till I got home.

Grrrr.

The cool thing is Grace isn't even home yet!! J told me she was going to take the kids to Costco, and she was more than willing to take Grace with me and give me the night off! So I'm home all alone.

It feels weird.

But she should be home soon, and then it's straight to bed with her!

Tomorrow should be even nicer, weather-wise, possibly up to 75�, so I think it might be time to break out a pair of shorts for Grace! I doubt we'll be home much.




previous * next