bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
26 March 2007

Turned out to be a gorgeous day
I find it amazing how my mood improves when I do something small like getting out of the house. All weekend I was fighting a small funk, feeling like crap and feeling sad and lonely, but now I feel much better.

I went to Penney's and returned those towels. I'm so glad I didn't have to mail those suckers back. They're heavy!

If the towels my mom bought aren't quite the right color, I found some at Target that will do. They're not quite the quality I would prefer (I like the really thick ones), but they're not paper thin either. So they'll do.

The dark purple ones at Target were called "grape." No surprise there. But the dusky purple ones were called "sea grape."

What the heck is a sea grape???

Oh well.

I really wanted this monkey cookie jar that one of my friends had shown me over email, but they were out at my Target. I don't really need a cookie jar anyhow.

While we were at the mall, I went to the play area to let Grace blow off steam. There weren't many kids there, which in a way isn't good. It's nice that you don't have to worry about your kid getting knocked into since there aren't many kids there, but usually what happens is the only other kid there really wants to play with Grace, and Grace just doesn't get the whole concept of playing together. Today this one little boy and she were the only kids there, and he was probably at least 5 years old. He kept yelling at her to come over to him so they could do a "trick," but she had no clue he was even talking to her. Poor kid.

My purpose in going to the play area was to get Grace some exercise, as the weather's been crap lately. I do live in Seattle, after all! But then by the time we were finished at Target, the sun had come out and burnt all the clouds away. It is absolutely lovely outside, and my weather station is claiming 62�. I am not sure if it's quite that warm, even in the sun. But it feels nice anyhow.

I had the fleeting thought of heading to the park instead of coming home, but I wanted Grace to get a nap in today, even though I know she won't actually sleep. She's been a little sick for a week or so, some congestion in her nose and chest, but it's not slowing her down any. She does need to sleep, though, and she was yawning all the way home. It's getting awfully quiet in her room, so one can hope.

I took this photo last night after I put a cleansing mask on my face, and I intended just to email it to Kurt privately. But then I decided it was just too funny NOT to post. Enjoy!!!

Mom, what the heck is all over your face????



previous * next