bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
22 March 2007

Close only counts in horseshoes and hand grenades
As Scarlet said, "Tomorrow IS another day!"

Sure enough, it is. I am still a bit weirded out by life in general, but oh well.

I found out that my friend's been having some issues that have kept her from calling me very much, which I totally get. So it's not all me, thankfully. But then today at Cabin Fever AS sort of stalked off without saying much of anything when they were done playing, so I don't know what I said now.

This whole friendship thing is too complicated. And then people wonder why I am a homebody.

Plus I just get along better with folks on the internet anyhow. My good buddy Art is definitely a good friend of mine now. He can bing me when he's lonely and needs to talk, or I can bing him. We can't make plans to get together since he's in Salt Lake City and I'm here in Seattle. This means that neither one of us can stand the other up, like my sister Michele was talking about. It's a whole lot less pressure when you just have online friends, but in a way it's more lonely. There's no one to go out shopping with or out to eat with.

Ah well. Maybe when I get to Rhode Island I'll live on base, and I'll be around more Navy wives. That might help; it might not. But I'll stay optimistic.


In a completely unrelated bit of news, my new towels showed up today.

Why do I need new towels, you ask?

See, when my darling brother was here, his new shipment of Proactiv arrived. If you were wondering, yes, that stuff DOES work. He started up his regimen again (he'd been out for two weeks or so), and I noticed a huge difference after only two days.

The problem is, that stuff contains benzoyl peroxide, which is in almost all acne medicine. I asked him NOT to use my nice purple towels to dry his face, but apparently he ignored my request.

Now I have a huge bleached-out stain on Grace's towel and smaller ones on my hand towel.

*sigh*

Penney's was having a towel sale, but they didn't have my color in stock. So I went online to get them. They were delivered just now, only they are completely the wrong color.

Why is dusky purple such a hard color to find?? I don't want pastel purple; I don't want deep plum. I want dusky purple! The perfect color used to exist in the Penney's Masterpiece line, but apparently it's been discontinued because I can't find it anywhere.

I think I will return these ones and get some from Macy's. They had some that were close. And I guess close is as good as it's gonna get! ;o)




previous * next