bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
14 March 2007

Shopping with Mark
I figured that I had to take Mark on a ferry ride across the Puget Sound. It's sort of the Seattle thing to do. But at the same time, I wasn't sure he would be interested in doing normal Seattle stuff, although I am not quite sure what "normal Seattle stuff" is anyhow.

So we took a ferry and went to Alderwood Mall, one of the more upscale malls in the area. I love going to that mall, partly because there is a Sephora there and I love makeup.

Mark decided to wear one of his favorite jackets with two white t-shirts and a pair of jeans. He also wore a pair of Nikes done in orange, white, and blue -- our high school colors. He didn't do it for that reason; he just likes that color combination. I have to say they do look cool.

He must have gotten about ten compliments on his jacket from all sorts of people. I love his jacket too -- I wish I could find one like it.

Mark in his cool jacket

Mark is definitely my brother -- he loves shoes. He's got twelve pairs, which is quite a lot for a guy. Kurt has three (non-uniform) pairs, only because I force them on him. Normally he would only have a pair of sneakers and a pair of sandals.

Because of Mark's shoe-love, we went into quite a few shoe stores. That's where I found my new pair of shoes -- a pair of shoes by Ice Cream that are definitely my kind of a color scheme!!

My new shoes!!  They're so me!

They're actually kids' shoes! But since kids' shoes are generally a D-width, they fit me much better than women's shoes, which are a B-width. I have extremely wide feet, something that makes me quite sad since I have a shoe fetish. It's hard to find something that doesn't look like old-lady granny shoes in a width wide enough.

While Mark's here, I can only wear my new shoes with shirts that match them, but once he goes back home, I'm going to wear them with everything!! I would have worn them out of the store, but I was wearing a denim-blue shirt, and it didn't match enough for Mark. Of course, I wouldn't want to embarrass him, so I'll indulge his need for matching. *wink*

After we spent enough money at the mall, it was time to head towards home. But Mark wanted to see Seattle, so we tooled down I-5 and got off at the Seattle Center. He got to see the Space Needle, the waterfront, the sports stadiums (Qwest Field for the Seahawks, and Safeco Field for the Mariners), and everything along the way. Since I don't know Seattle very well, that was about the extent of my knowledge. At least he got to see the Space Needle!

We caught the Bainbridge Island ferry home, and I started kicking myself for not bringing my camera along. It was a somewhat cloudy day, but all the clouds were puffy and white instead of the normal grey blanket that covers the city. As we left the city, the skyline and the Space Needle were silhouetted against the puffy clouds, and with the addition of the blue water of the Sound, it was just a gorgeous picture. You'll just have to imagine it, since I didn't bring my camera. What was I thinking??

Tomorrow, more excitement! I don't know how much more I can take! *wink*




previous * next