bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
13 March 2007

Changing things around
Now my coming-home ticker for Kurt has been changed. I even selected a new pattern. This one is easier to see, methinks. I like it, anyhow.

Yesterday my brother Mark, who is visiting us from northern Virginia where we're all from, and I went down to Bainbridge Island. It was sort of noticeable the lack of ethnic diversity in this region. He was just about the only brown person on the entire island!!

We had lunch at a really yummy Mexican restaurant that I like to go to, and then we just wandered around the little mom-&-pop boutiques that are down there. I found a new water bottle for Grace at a travel store. I like to get her the big Nalgene bottles because she drinks so much water in a day, but the Camelbak I had for her, she keeps chewing through the bite valve. I have to keep her away from my Camelbak too; she's already put a few bite holes in my bite valve. Good thing I have large lips so that my lips cover the holes and I'm able to get a good suction. I found a toddler version of a Nalgene bottle that has a top like a sippy cup, and this one is hard. She can chew away on it and never put a hole in it.

We hope, anyhow.

I think that lid will also fit her larger Camelbak bottle in case this 12oz toddler version doesn't hold enough water for her. I think her Camelbak is 16oz. They're both pink, too.

Last night I made Mark watch one of my sister's and my favorite movies of all time -- Labyrinth. Yes, we are dorks... well, I am, anyhow. But I love that movie!! Surprisingly enough, Mark enjoyed it. The night before we watched The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and he liked that too.

Maybe he's more like me than I thought!!! *wink*




previous * next