bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
11 January 2007

Heading off on a weekend jaunt
I am going to Portland tomorrow!!

I am so excited.

See, when my mom went to college in Wisconsin thirty years ago, she met a few girls with whom she's still in contact. One is my good friend David's (HI, DAVID!) mother. Of course, that is how I met David to begin with, his mother and my mom being friends from college and all that. Have you see the photo of the two of us? This was taken way back in 1990, which would make us both 11 (he's all of eleven days older than I am:

Karyl with friend David

Hilarious, yes???

I thought so.

David is now well over a foot taller than I am. At least we were once the same height!

Another one of my mom's friends lives in Portland. When my mom came to visit me right after Grace's birth, we met her friend halfway, and she and I hit it off. I guess it's because she and my mom are so much alike.

My mom told her friend I was moving in the summer, so now she's convinced me to come to Portland before I move! I really ought to, since I've only ever driven through it before.

It should be fun! But I won't be able to update from there. I know you'll be so devastated, but I shall be back no later than Monday. Go watch the playoffs and tell me the scores!!!




previous * next