bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
02 October 2006

Happy birthday Art
First things first...

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, ART ME MATEY!!

I hope you have a splendiriferous day, and may all your wishes come true in the following year!!!

Please head over to my good buddy Art's page and wish him a great one!!

OK, now on to other things.

This morning Kurt's alarm went off at 4:50am, followed quickly by mine at 5am. We're very similar in that we like to snooze after our alarms go off. We're not the type of people that can pop out of bed as soon as the alarm goes off. People who do that are WEIRD!!!! Just teasing.

So I kick him out of bed, see him off to work, and crawl back into my nice, warm, soft bed and read for a bit to get me tired enough to go back to sleep. I mean, what kind of sane person would get up at 5am if they didn't have to??

Finally I roll over and glance at Kurt's clock (I can see his much better than I can see mine, sans glasses, because his is huge and lit up, and mine is backlit and tiny, so it's hard to read), only to find out it's 9:30!!! ACKKK!!!!

What had happened was I was messing around with my alarm yesterday, setting my one alarm to 5am, and apparently I hit the wrong button at some point for my 8:30am alarm, which set that one to wake me with nature sounds. Yeah, like waves crashing against the shore was going to wake ME up!

It's a good thing all I want to do today is chores, and not running errands! I'd be late!

But in the midst of my sleeping period between 5am and 9:30am, I had such an odd dream. And who do you think it featured, but my fellow D-lander Alleged Wife, aka Fi???

I dreamt I flew down to Australia, where I have never been before, and Fi was so excited to meet me that we completely bypassed customs. I didn't even have a passport on me! But she took me to her home, where I met her kids and her husband, and then we went out sightseeing. She was so nice and kind, and eager to show off her home country to someone who'd never been there before!! Finally I realized that I was pretty much in a foreign country illegally, and I 'fessed up to her. So then we were trying to figure out how to get me back home again, when I finally woke up.

How's that for an odd dream??




previous * next