bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
31 August 2006

Presents from Australia
If any of you read Alleged Wife (and if you don't, why don't you?? You should. She's good), you know that a few weeks ago she ran a quiz on how much we non-Aussies knew about her home country.

It ain't a lot.

To be fair, her questions were hard. Some of her fellow Aussies left comments to the effect of, "I'm stumped!" so I didn't feel badly that I only got eight or so out of fourteen questions.

However, Art me matey fared much better in his internet searches for the answers and got at least eleven right. Hence, he was proclaimed the winner!!!

Fi, bless her kind soul, took pity on me and sent me a consolation prize!! And what did she send, you ask???

Take a look!!!

Presents from Australia!!!!

We have: a stuffed animal puppet, a book that looks really good, a card signed by Fi herself, and a t-shirt!

YAY!!!

The t-shirt made both Kurt and me giggle out loud. The upper left breast reads, "Perth, Western Australia. A great place to live. 10 million flies can't be wrong!" A bunch of flies are silk-screened onto the breast and across the back of the shirt. TOO FUNNY!

Any day you get a package from Australia has got to be a good day!!!

PS -- Thanks so much, Fi!




previous * next