bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
06 June 2006

New template goodness
Yes, indeedy, I changed my template!! I know this is totally different from what I had had for so long, but I was tired of my page looking so hokey. Everyone else with no HTML skills at all had nice looking pages, and I had a hokey looking goofy page!! And I'm a computer science major!!

No matter that they didn't teach us HTML in college. Then again, they taught us nothing useful in my computer science classes in college anyhow. Unless you were willing to teach yourself, at which point I don't know why you would go to class anyhow.

That's one thing that always amused me. My buddy Ben, arguably one of the smartest guys I know, ALWAYS went to class. ALWAYS. I think it was to argue with the professor, personally, but it was nice to know I had someone to sit next to at our 8am computer science class that was a total and complete joke.

Anyhow, it took me about 45 minutes to tweak it properly, but the one thing I haven't been able to tweak has been having more than one entry per page. So if I do update more than once in a day, I will have to say right up front "second entry of the day" so you'll be all caught up. That sort of bums me out, but I can handle it.
The weird thing is I was having a dream last night about my online diary. I dreamt I kept updating my page to where I had something like four or five entries on a page, and people kept commenting! I had something like 20 or 30 comments for each page! It was so odd!!!

Then my alarm went off way too early this morning. My good buddy David and I were chatting on the phone till wayyyy too late, and so 8am came far too quickly for my tastes. I had prepared myself by opening my blinds slightly (I have room-darkening shades in my room because my bedroom window faces east), so I would be less tired this morning by being awakened by the sun. Yeah, that idea was foiled. Having the sun stab me in the eye this morning apparently did not send the message to my unconscious brain to get the hell out of bed. I still didn't manage to get out of bed till after 9am.

I'm such a lazy bum.

Currently I am smelling something that smells like oregano in my house. This is concerning me. I wonder if my wackjob kitty Storm has attacked my new large container of organic oregano (say that ten times fast) I got at Costco yesterday and strewn it all over the floor.

I wouldn't put it past him....




previous * next