bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
03 June 2006

Not quite resolved yet
This morning I called Sprint PCS to figure out what the hell was going on with my phone. My dad had called me this morning to ask me a question, and since I couldn't go back to sleep due to the stress, I got up and called Sprint.

And proceeded to spend an hour on the phone with them.

The lady I spoke with this morning told me that for some reason, my PCS to PCS minutes weren't coming through. I thought at first that it was the minutes between my and Kurt's phones that were being assigned to Anytime minutes instead of PCS to PCS, but the customer service rep (CSR) told me that those were being assigned to PCS to PCS. The number that apparently wasn't getting charged to PCS to PCS was my sister's phone number, as well as my friend David's in Chicago.

(Side note: David, if you call me or I call you, even though you don't have PCS to PCS on your phone, it's still free for me. So call my cell phone if you like.)

She tried this, that and the other, and for some reason couldn't fix the problem. She even got a supervisor involved and also spoke to tech support. Nothing was working, apparently.


She did give me a free 200 minutes to get me to the next billing period. I still have to be stingy till my cycle restarts, though.

So then she told me to go down to a Sprint store. Now I did NOT want to go anywhere today. I am a lazy individual; I'm not a person to go out and do every blasted day. And I've gone somewhere the last two days already. I had no desire to go somewhere today.

But I got myself together and took Gracie down to the Sprint store. As soon as I explained the problem, the Sprint CSR looked at me like I had three heads because there was NO reason I should have been told to go to a Sprint store for a tech to look at my phone. It wasn't my phone -- that's a billing and/or service issue! The CSR called Sprint again and spoke to another rep, who in turn spoke to me. That rep looked at my unbilled minutes (ie, the minutes that I've used in the last two weeks that I haven't paid for yet) and told me that David's number AND Michele's number were both coming up as PCS to PCS.

Basically I was stressed out and worried, and I hauled myself down to the Sprint store for absolutely no reason at all. I won't be able to figure out definitively what's wrong with my account (if anything) until my bill comes in the mail in a few weeks. I'm thinking maybe I did go over my minutes on my own, although that's really unusual. I have been calling Caroline a lot, so maybe that's it. At any rate, now I have 200 spare minutes that I won't be using unless I have to.

I hate how my stress physically manifests itself. Last night when I realized I couldn't do anything till Sprint opened their customer service hours this morning, my heart started to pound and I felt like I had heartburn. I also had a hard time falling asleep, and when Dad called there was no way I could go back to sleep. Even now, I'm still suffering a bit because I know I won't have an answer till I get my bill in the mail, and that worries me. There's no reason to worry since they gave me extra minutes at no cost, and if there is a problem with my account, they'll do whatever it takes to fix it, like they always have.

But I'm a worry-wart, and I tend to over-worry. It's frustrating.

In other news, I have gotten not one but TWO compliments on my Coach bag in the last couple of days!! The scary thing is both times it was a man who told me he liked my bag. Is that the new pick-up line or something?? I didn't think men even noticed handbags!!

A lady down the street that I didn't know is having a garage sale, and I decided to go say hi since I hadn't met her. She seems nice enough; she has a six-year-old and a three-month-old. But she didn't seem to be the type of person I'd invite over for coffee. It's a shame; I really would like someone in the neighborhood to hang out with. I was hoping she'd say, "Let's go for a walk one day! Or have coffee!" or something. Ah well. It's a good thing I'm good at amusing myself!




previous * next