bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
24 February 2006

Five things meme
As a sidenote to Michele's rant concerning babies in diapers without pants, I have just realized something. If I don't put pants on Miss Gracie, she'd be running around nekkid all the time.

She's figured out how to take her diaper off... at least, the disposables. I don't think she could take off the cloth ones since they have some pretty hefty velcro on them, but she's been in disposables for a couple of days now. She got a diaper rash a couple days ago, followed by diarrhea that made the rash a million times worse. Hence, the disposables.

Anyhow....

What were you doing 10 years ago?
I was in my junior year of high school in Springfield, VA, dating a guy that was just terribly wrong for me.

What were you doing 1 year ago?
Trying to make the most of every day with Kurt as he was going to leave on a six-month deployment soon, and Gracie was just four months old one year ago.

Five snacks I enjoy:
1. Girl Scout Samoas (Caramel Delights) (OMG I LOVE THESE THINGS)
2. kettle corn (snack size bag)
3. sour gummie worms
4. rye-flavored Triscuits
5. Wheat Thins

Five songs to which I know all the lyrics:
1. Sir Mixalot - Baby Got Back
2. any and all old Bon Jovi tunes
3. Billy Joel - Scenes from an Italian Restaurant
4. Alanis Morissette - You Oughta Know
5. any and all Barenaked Ladies songs

Five things I would do if I were a millionaire:
1. Go shopping!!!
2. Buy Kurt a big-screen tv.
3. Buy a mini-van.
4. Build a house with lots of room for lots more kids (I'd like to adopt more.)
5. Hire an accountant to keep track of my money and invest it wisely.

Five bad habits:
1. Sleeping late
2. Not being motivated
3. Staying up too late reading
4. My sarcasm and rudeness
5. Getting stressed over the little things

Five things I like doing:
1. Sleeping!!!
2. Watching tv with Kurt
3. Playing with Gracie
4. Reading lots of novels
5. Cross-stitch

Five things I would never wear, buy or get new again:
1. I would never buy another new car.
2. Stained or ratty clothes
3. Pale lipstick
4. Anything that cost more than my mortgage payment
5. I would probably not dye my hair the obnoxious red it used to be. Auburn, yes. Red, no.

Five favorite toys:
1. Computer
2. Cell phone
3. mp3 player (Rio Karma)
4. my husband (!!!)
5. my daughter

Here�s the deal: Remove the blog in the top spot from the following list and bump everyone up one place. Then add your blog to the bottom slot:
Straight Talk from the Mom
I want my candy back...
Lukewarm Mama
Bluesleepy

Then select five people to tag:
Daily Drivel
Cwerner
Iambucket
Jennitude
Chocolate Chaos




previous * next