bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
02 June 2005

We made it!
I am here!! I arrived safely!! I am so excited to be back home again; this is so cool! Plus my mom AND my dad came to get me, which was just the coolest thing.

I'm just glad I met such nice people in the airport. One older lady shared her baggage cart with me so I didn't have to schlep Grace's car seat through SeaTac, and another mother let me go ahead of her in the pre-boarding line because she knows what it's like to have to take kids on a plane. She also put Grace's carseat in her assigned seat for me and held Grace as I belted the carseat in. Such lovely people in this world, I'm telling ya!!!

Plus Grace slept the whole way here. As soon as we took off, she zonked out and stayed asleep till we started our descent. I think the sunrise woke her up. I bet she was thinking, "What is the sun doing up?? It's 3am!!" :o) She slept most of the way to the house, and now she's sleeping again. Poor girl. For her it's 7am and she's used to sleeping till at least 9. I'll have to get her up soon so that we start getting her acclimated to Eastern time.

So we're here, and we're safe, and life is good. You couldn't ask for anything more!!!




previous * next