bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2001-06-18

Angelina and Tomb Raider
Hehehe. Check out Liad's review of Tomb Raider. Or is that Tit Raider?? Tee hee. The funny part is they made Angelina's bosom larger because hers is only(!!) a 38C, and Lara Croft is supposed to be somewhere in the D range. However, I think they did a pretty poor job of padding her for it -- her boobs looked totally fake, and in some shots you could tell her bosom was padded. *sigh* Shame on you, Hollywood!

And who else agrees that Jon Voight (aka Lord Croft) doesn't look like Angelina AT ALL?! I could kind of see the same face shape, both being somewhat round, but other than that, Angelina looks nothing like her dad. Another thing Angelina and I do not have in common because I look like my dad. *sigh* Put me, my sister, and my mother in the same room, and you'd wonder where I came from. Both blonde, both short, both have the same face, same eyes, same mouth, EVERYTHING. Then you look at me -- my red hair stands out the most, but even before I dyed it, it was an odd shade of not-quite-blonde-not-quite-brown-with-some-auburn. That's it's official name. :o)

But the movie sucked. Oh yes it did. Especially if you have NO idea what the premise is behind Tomb Raider. Of course, that won't stop me buying it when it comes to video -- it's an Angelina movie!!!

Just before the movie started, they had a question-and-answer session to win prizes at the theatre I went to. The man in charge said he'd be fair and call on the first person who had their hand up first. First question: What movie did Angelina Jolie win an Oscar for? My arm shot up -- first one. But the man wasn't looking in the middle of the theatre where I was sitting; he was looking to my right, and only to my right. So some chump who said at first he wanted a poster changed his mind and asked for the t-shirt WITH ANGELINA ON IT!!! Oh I was pissed.

The second question was even easier -- What role did Angelina win the Oscar for? Again, my arm was first up. Again, the moron was looking only to my right. Again, he called on someone to my right. Fortunately, they were WRONG and I got myself a poster. Yay. It's a cool poster, but I'd rather have the t-shirt.

By the way, Angelina won an Oscar for Girl, Interrupted as Best Supporting Actress. Basically, she stole the show from under Winona Ryder.

Go see Tomb Raider anyhow. Despite the gratuitous shower scene and minor naked bosom scene. Or maybe because of... ;o)




previous * next