bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2001-03-26

My lucky day
I just got done talking to Dad... He wanted to ask me all these questions about graduation. Apparently, there are a billion and a half events going on that weekend that I'm assuming at least that half of my family will want to attend. Grrr.

He asked me how many tickets I had to the main ceremony, and I told him that I only had five. He informed me that he, Marty, and my baby brother Mark were coming, and when I mentioned I wanted my mother and my sister to come also, he said, "Well, that's five..."

When I mentioned that I didn't have a ticket for Kurt, he said, "So...?" I wanted to yell at him that I think my future husband (most likely) should go to one of the most important events in my life. But I controlled my temper... barely.

Then he wanted to know what I was doing post-graduation...

I typed in (we were chatting on ICQ), "I'm hoping to stay with Kurt...", leaned back from the computer, and informed my roommate that I had just touched off World War III.

Amazingly enough, nothing happened. Fire did not shoot from my monitor, and my CPU remained intact. I was thinking my father's anger would set off some sort of spontaneous combustion that would travel through the internet and go BOOM!

All Dad said was, "So after the ceremony I can just head back home??"

Phew.

World War III has been averted. You may thank me later, in your own special way.... :o)




previous * next