bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-10-07

Stuffies!
I checked my email yesterday afternoon and found that one of the companies that I sent my resume to wants to interview me. A friend of mine was also selected for an interview. So what does this mean for me?? Massive stress.

I hate how I get when I'm stressed. I've had this queasy feeling in my chest since yesterday, knowing that I have to do this interview. You can't get a job without an interview, and I need a job.

I try not to think about it, but it overruns my mind. Bleccch. So tonight is tv watching night, hopefully a little cross-stitch, and some homework.

Besides, if I don't get this job it's not the end of the world. I guess I'm so stressed because I don't know what to expect. I've never interviewed with anyone for a "real" job before. I was interviewed for both of my part-/full-time jobs I held over the summers and during school, but those were retail places that were desperate for people. I've never had an interview where I was rejected. Let's hope the pattern holds. :o)

*******

On a happier note, this job interview prompted me to get another pair of heels. They look a lot more professional than the old black heels that I bought in '97 to go to my aunt's funeral in. They were just $9 at Walmart... when I get a real job I'll be getting nice shoes. So now I have new shoes, and I'm hella happy. :o)

The boyfriend is super happy because he now has a Raiders flag to hang outside the apartment. Now he gets to show his Raiders pride to all in the neighborhood.

Speaking of football, when we were at Walmart today I noticed that apparently there are only two NFL teams. The Redskins and the Cowboys. All the team paraphrenalia for sale was for those two teams. And all the little kiosks in the mall sell everything BUT the Raiders and the Titans, my favourite team. *sigh* Ah, well.

*******

I really need to stop sleeping with a book under my pillow. It gives me weird dreams. I get too lazy after I finish my nightly thirty minutes or so of relaxing reading before I go to sleep to actually put the book away (too lazy to get down off the top bunk), so I just shove whatever paperback it is at the time under the pillow. Hence the odd dreams.

A couple nights ago I dreamt that I had two bunnies. They were kept on some shelf high on the wall of my room. Not in a cage, just on the shelf. And I knew that I hadn't fed them in a really long time, so I was perplexed as to why they were still alive. They still wanted to play with me also! Not long after that realization, it was time to get up. Strange...

*******

Last night was our college's night at the local theme park, which was really cool since this year they actually kept the entire park open. Usually they close most of the park down, but the advantage to that is they kick out all but faculty and staff. This year everyone was able to stay, which made the lines a bit longer, but it wasn't too bad.

Of course, I stayed off the roller coasters, but my friends got their fill of thrills. I'm a wussy -- I stick to the carousel and bumper cars and the swings and the scrambler, all fun carnival rides. Sometimes I don't like that I can't handle the rides because my friends love them so much, but it's just the way my blueprints were written. :o)

We spent a lot of money on those cheesy games they have at theme parks, but it was so much fun!! We got a lot of stuffed animals -- just what I need! (Note the sarcasm there!! Hehehe.) My stepmother has a few trash bags of stuffed animals in her attic, and my mother has quite of few of my stuffies at her place also. Not to mention the bag at Kurt's, and the honoured three stuffies that actually made it to my dorm room this year. I love stuffies. :o)

*******

So wish me luck around 9:30am on Tuesday morning while I'm in my first job interview. It'll be the longest half hour of my life so far, I'm sure. :o)




previous * next