bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-08-06

Memories of Microcenter
I'm gonna be bad and update this diary before writing in my other journal. Hopefully, I can get both entries done before midnight... this little chickee is TIRED! :o)

Only four more days of work. Luckily I'm not too attached to my workplace... I'm sick of the crap that's shoveled upon me on a daily basis. But at the same time, I'll miss the people.

Like Sunil. He's a 45-year-old Indian guy with the coolest accent, a doctor of infectious diseases in his own country, and he adores me. He is constantly asking me all these questions about computers because he wants to ace his A+ certification. He's always talking to me, listening to me when I whine about stuff, and I always try to warm up his hands. They're always so cold!!! :o)

Then there's Paulette. I don't usually work with her, since she works nights, but when I do, I really enjoy it. She can be somewhat bossy, but she's older than all of us (except Sunil), and I think she thinks of us as lazy kids she needs to whip into shape. :o) She works hard, never slacks off (much) the way the rest of the customer service reps do. I'll miss her harassing me for recycling the plastic bags that customers bring back in with their returned merchandise. :o)

Of course I'll miss Shervan. The only time I get to see him is at work, and he's always there to eat lunch with when we work the same shifts. I'll miss the random trips to Denny's, the Iranian food (DAMN, that stuff is good), the movies on Sunday nights since we close so early, the trips to Best Buy to spend WAY too much money on CDs, lunches at Red Robin.

I'll miss Bashir teasing Abbey about his lack of height, teasing Abbey about his having to take me to dinner to pay me back for sticking me with this damn customer for an hour and a half, Bashir giving me his cool pens that he gets from venders, teasing Fouzi for speaking another language with Ali, telling Reggie every day that he looks "damn good!", flirting with Saad just cuz he knows I'm kidding about it, talking to Rica in the parts room on slow Sundays, hanging out with Russ and Mike in Tech Support, pestering Vahid when he's working on his Macs, Miriam's trying to get me to lose weight, Kebe's burgundy hair and Enzo's pecks on the check, yelling "BRIIIIAN!!" when I see him and hearing him yell back, "MEEEE!!!", and all the other wackos that work at Microcenter. I swear, we should all be put in Eastern State. Or Dillard... close enough... bwahahahaha....

Man, I had all these stories to share tonight. As usual, my exhaustion prevails. I don't know what's the matter with me. I get seven or more hours of sleep a night, but I'm feeling like I'm gonna keel over. My roommate gets something like five hours when she's at school, and she never complains. Always makes me feel guilty when I get eight hours and still feel tired.... Ah well....

More to follow... when I'm actually awake.......... zzz zzz zzzzzzzzzzzzz......




previous * next