bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-07-25

What happens when your brain is fried
Isn't DC traffic GREAT?! You go to see a friend that lives closer to DC than you do, and as you're coming home at 11:30pm, you get stuck in bumper-to-bumper traffic. Absolutely stopped. At 11:30pm!! It's the whole damned mixing-bowl, where 395, 495, and 95 all merge together, and they're trying to make it safer, so they're doing construction at night. I think something else happened since I saw plenty of blue lights. Weird...

You know what? It's great to have friends. At least when you're home alone in the house, and you're scared of the dark, and someone's there online to chat. Excellent. :o)

Lately I've noticed how many CDs I have... and how infrequently I listen to them. And yet I STILL keep buying CDs!! How stupid is that?

Anyhow, wow, this has been a nothing entry. I was up super late last night reading a REALLY good book, and I was awoken by what sounded like the garbage truck colliding with some of the cars in the cul-de-sac before my alarm went off. Not to mention having a busy day at work...

Work is really getting to me. I'm always so close to the breaking edge. It was good to have these two days off just to relax and do nothing. I managed to get my cross-stitch almost completed, and since I'm on phone duty the rest of the week, maybe the project I've been working on for YEARS will be finished. YAY. One can hope, right??

MY SISTER ARRIVES TOMORROW NIGHT!! (And there is much rejoicing...)




previous * next