bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-05-05

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood...
Hey, an entry in the morning!! Wow, this is kind of weird.

IT'S CINCO DE MAYO -- the best excuse Americans can find for drinking lots of Coronas and margaritas. I don't need an excuse... I drink 'em anyway!! :o)

Exams... aren't they GREAT?!?! I kind of rode one like a bitch this week, for which I am extremely happy. The computer architecture exam was taken STRAIGHT from the book or the notes, and since it was an open-notes, open-book test, as long as you knew where to look, you were set! Quite exciting, especially as my grades in that class aren't as good as they could be.....

I'm so amused... computer poltergeists and all that. My roommate just told me that her computer doesn't like the Courtney Love photo she has as her wallpaper, and to retaliate her computer rearranges her icons so that they cover the photo of Miss Love every time she starts up her computer. It's never done that before with any other photo. And it's not Courtney herself -- Stina's got another one, a black and white photo that emphasizes her beauty, and she uses a pink desktop wallpaper. Mine on the other hand doesn't like to shut down anymore. It'll go to the "Your computer is now shutting down" screen, and just freeze instead of turning off. And it likes to freeze up when I'm surfing the net, which is VERY annoying.

So will I get my new shoes today?!?! I certainly hope so!!! Today will be a good day... I took one exam today, so I have just two more to look forward to, both on Monday *blah*, and I'm partying hardy tonight, so everything's all good. Plus it's gorgeous and sunny and warm, no more of that cold overcast yuckiness that has characterized this spring. SO GO OUTSIDE AND PLAY ALREADY!!! :o) Enjoy!!!




previous * next