bluesleepy. Get yours at flagrantdisregard.com/flickr
2000-04-02

Dance party & love
Whew!! What a weekend!! Going out with Jed wasn't quite as odd as I thought it was going to be, because his being married changed nothing between us. He's still easy to be around me, and he doesn't bring Tina between us. I was kind of amazed to find how little he talks about her, in comparison with how much I talk about my boyfriend. Not being able to see American Beauty on Friday was a bit of a disappointment, but Romeo Must Die wasn't too bad. I didn't want to admit to him that the Guinness he gave me was the worst thing I'd ever tasted!! :o)

Saturday was just kind of super odd.... I'd gone to Kurt's after my outing with Jed, and we woke up at 7:30am with the sun streaming in the window, as usual. I went back to sleep when Kurt got up to play on the computer, and woke up again at NOON!! I haven't slept that late in soooo long. We went back to Williamsburg for the dance party. Kurt and I had this semi-falling out over the way I parallel parked the truck, and I almost told him to go back home without me. But we made up and headed out to the party. When I got there, it was wonderful.... Everyone screamed my name, and ambushed me! I danced for two hours or so, and then my tiredness caught up to me... not to mention having a massive headache. It impeded my headbanging for Bawitaba, which was depressing. We went to Denny's afterward with all my good friends, and Kurt and I made it back to Portsmouth at 4:15am EDT. I was about to fall asleep at the wheel. We solved the problem of the light in the room in the morning by tacking up a blanket over the window, and consequently I again slept till noon. And was it GLORIOUS!! Quite lovely. I didn't want to come home... I love him so much.

I have overcome so much just to be with him. My friends love Kurt and think he's the awesomest thing that has ever lived. I agree....... They all noticed when I first started to date Kurt, how happy I was and how unhappy I'd been with Shervan. I didn't even notice how unhappy I'd been till I was with Kurt. And yeah, Kurt's not perfect. Not by stretch of the imagination.... But he's the best thing to happen to me so far in my short life, and I want it to last as long as possible. I think it'll be a while... we keep talking about his family's reunion, and that's not even till July or August. Which would make seven months.... a nice long time! :o)




previous * next